UA-87681140-1 Creative Writing Contest (grades 9-12) | Frye | Moncton

NEWSLETTER

Frye Festival

P.O. Box 26023

Moncton, NB

CANADA  E1E 4H9

T : 506.859.4389

   Stay tuned for news, events, announcements and special offers!   

CONTACT US

Partners

1/8

Provincial Creative Writing Contest

Provincial poetry and short story writing competition
for students from Grade 9 to Grade 12 -
Deadline: March 1, 2020

The Frye Festival calls for submissions for its annual creative writing contest. This competition is for students from Grade 9 to Grade 12 and rewards the best texts in two categories: poetry and short story (in English and in French).

 

A professional jury selects three finalists in each category and in each language. The texts will be evaluated based on the following criteria: originality and creativity, style and vocabulary, organization of ideas, and effective use of language.

The twelve finalists will be announced at the Frye Festival Preview Party, on March 24, 2020, at 5 pm, at the Aberdeen Cultural Centre. The twelve finalists will be highlighted on our web platforms (www.frye.ca, Facebook, Instagram and Twitter). In addition, an excerpt from each finalist's text will be printed on posters and distributed in the Greater Moncton area!

The award ceremony will take place on Friday, April 17, 2020, at 8 pm, as part of Prelude, a showcase exclusively dedicated to emerging writers from New Brunswick.

Each prize comes with a bursary:

  • 1st prize: $250 

  • 2nd prize: $150

  • 3rd prize: $100

 

Participating is free and easy!

Just send the text (600 to 800 words for short story or 150 to 300 words for poetry) with the name of the author, their grade level and the name of their school by email to operations@frye.ca, no later than March 1, 2020.

UA-87681140-1 Concours de création littéraire (9e-12e) | Frye | Moncton

INFOLETTRE

 Restez à l'affût des actualités, événements, annonces et offres spéciales du Frye! 

Festival Frye

Casier postal 26023

Moncton, NB

CANADA  E1E 4H9

T : 506.859.4389

NOUS JOINDRE

Partenaires

Concours de création littéraire

Compétition provinciale d'écriture de poésie et de nouvelle
pour les élèves de la 9e à la 12e année -
Date limite : 8 mars 2020

Le Festival Frye lance un appel à textes pour son concours annuel de création littéraire. Ce concours d’écriture s’adresse aux élèves de la 9e à la 12e année et récompense les meilleurs textes dans deux catégories : poésie et nouvelle (en français et en anglais).

 

Un jury professionnel sélectionnera trois finalistes dans chaque catégorie et dans chaque langue. Les textes seront évalués selon l’originalité et l’organisation des idées, le style et la richesse du vocabulaire ainsi que la qualité de la langue.

Les douze finalistes seront annoncés lors du Grand dévoilement de la programmation du Festival Frye, le 24 mars 2020, à 17 h, au Centre culturel Aberdeen. Les douze finalistes seront mis en valeur sur nos plateformes web (www.frye.ca, Facebook, Instagram et Twitter). De plus, un extrait de chaque texte finaliste sera imprimé sur des affiches distribuées dans la région du Grand Moncton!

La cérémonie de remise des prix aura lieu le vendredi 17 avril 2020, à 20 h, en première partie de la soirée Prélude, une vitrine exclusivement dédiée au rayonnement des auteur·e·s en émergence du Nouveau-Brunswick.

Chaque prix est accompagné d’une bourse :

  • 1er prix : 250 $

  • 2e prix : 150 $

  • 3e prix : 100 $

 

Pour participer, c’est simple et gratuit!

 

Il suffit d’envoyer le texte (600 à 800 mots pour la nouvelle littéraire ou 150 à 300 mots pour la poésie) accompagné du nom de l’auteur·e, de son niveau scolaire ainsi que du nom de son école par courriel à operations@frye.ca, et ce, au plus tard le 8 mars 2020.