UA-87681140-1 Edward Lemond | Frye | Moncton

Edward Lemond

Edward Lemond has lived in the Moncton, New Brunswick area since 1993. Before that, he lived for 24 years in Halifax, Nova Scotia. He grew up in Long Beach, California and Lafayette, Indiana, and came to Canada in 1969. He was a bookseller for twenty-one years, first in Halifax, then Moncton. His bookstore was called The Attic Owl Bookshop. 

 

Edward Lemond was one of the founders of the Frye Festival and was co-chair of the Program Committee from the first festival in 2000 through to April 2011 festival. He started the Attic Owl Reading Series, held monthly in Moncton beginning in August, 1994. 


Edward Lemond is a novelist and poet and recently completed a novel called The Last Thing She Said, about Northrop Frye and the death of his wife Helen on a trip to Australia in 1986. His most recent book is the poetry collection called What Once Was, written during the last year in the life of his wife, Elaine Amyot.

NEWSLETTER

   Stay tuned for news, events, announcements and special offers!   

Frye Festival

P.O. Box 26023

Moncton, NB

CANADA  E1E 4H9

T : 506.859.4389

CONTACT US

Partners

UA-87681140-1 Edward Lemond | Frye | Moncton

Edward Lemond

Edward Lemond vit à Moncton, au Nouveau-Brunswick, depuis 1993. Avant cela, il a vécu à Halifax, en Nouvelle-Écosse, pendant 24 ans. Il a grandi à Long Beach (Californie) et à Lafayette (Indiana) et s'est installé au Canada en 1969. Il a été libraire pendant 21 ans, d’abord à Halifax, puis à Moncton, dans sa librairie nommée The Attic Owl. 

 

Edward Lemond est l’un des fondateurs du Festival Frye. Il en a co-présidé le comité de programmation dès la première édition en 2000, et ce jusqu’en avril 2011. Il a lancé la série Attic Owl Reading, un événement présenté mensuellement à Moncton depuis août 1994. 


Romancier et poète, il signe son plus récent roman, The Last Thing She Said, qui porte sur Northrop Frye et la mort de son épouse, Helen, lors d’un voyage en Australie en 1986. Son oeuvre la plus récente est son recueil de poésie What Once Was, écrit lors de la dernière année de vie de son épouse, Elaine Amyot.

INFOLETTRE

 Restez à l'affût des actualités, événements, annonces et offres spéciales du Frye! 

Festival Frye

Casier postal 26023

Moncton, NB

CANADA  E1E 4H9

T : 506.859.4389

NOUS JOINDRE

Partenaires