UA-87681140-1 Ken Setterington | Frye | Moncton

NEWSLETTER

Frye Festival

P.O. Box 26023

Moncton, NB

CANADA  E1E 4H9

T : 506.859.4389

   Stay tuned for news, events, announcements and special offers!   

CONTACT US

Partners

1/8

Ken Setterington

Ken has been a librarian for thirty years and is retired from the position of Children and Youth Advocate at the Toronto Public Library — a position created for him.  He is well known as a passionate promoter of Canadian children’s literature, as a member along with Michele Landsberg of the Children’s Book Panel on CBC’s The Next Chapter.

 

Ken is a storyteller and has told stories in festivals and on tours internationally.  He has been a frequent teller at the statue of Hans Christian Andersen in New York’s Central Park.  He has won numerous awards and honours including the Toronto Arts award for Writing and publishing, the Robertson medallion as Librarian of the year, and most recently the Meritorious Service Medal from the Governor General.

 

Ken’s publications include, A Guide to Canadian Children’s Books written with Deidre Baker, retelling of fairy tales, including The Snow Queen, The Wild Swans and Clever Katarina, and the picture book, Mom and Mum Are Getting Married. His most recent book is Branded by the Pink Triangle. Branded was the winner of the Canadian Jewish Literary Award for Holocaust Literature and was named a Stonewall Honor Book by the American Library Association.

UA-87681140-1 Ken Setterington | Frye | Moncton

INFOLETTRE

 Restez à l'affût des actualités, événements, annonces et offres spéciales du Frye! 

Festival Frye

Casier postal 26023

Moncton, NB

CANADA  E1E 4H9

T : 506.859.4389

NOUS JOINDRE

Partenaires

1/8

Ken Setterington

Ken Setterington est bibliothécaire depuis trente ans et a pris sa retraite du poste de défenseur des enfants et de la jeunesse à Toronto Public Library, un poste créé pour lui. Il est bien connu comme un promoteur de la littérature jeunesse, surtout en tant que chroniqueur à l'émission The Next Chapter sur les ondes de la CBC.

                                                                      

Un conteur, Ken Setterington a raconté des histoires dans le cadre de plusieurs festivals et de tournées internationales. Il a souvent été conteur à la statue de Hans Christian Andersen à Central Park New York. Il a remporté de nombreux prix et distinctions, dont le Toronto Arts Award for Writing and Publishing, la médaille Robertson à titre de bibliothécaire de l'année et, plus récemment, la décoration pour service méritoire du Gouverneur général.

 

Parmis ses livres, mentionnons A Guide to Canadian Children's Books, écrit en collaboration avec Deidre Baker, des contes de fées comme The Snow Queen, The Wild Swans et Clever Katarina, et l’album illustré, Mom and Mum Are Getting Married. Son plus récent livre est Branded by the Pink Triangle, qui a remporté le prix Canadian Jewish Literary Award for Holocaust Literature et a été nommé Stonewall Honor Book par l'American Library Association.