UA-87681140-1

MISSION AND VISION

The Frye Festival is the largest literary event in Atlantic Canada and a bilingual celebration of books, ideas and the imagination. Amounting to ten days of festivities, the festival takes place at the end of April and unfolds in the Greater Moncton region, in neighbouring communities, and, in the case of school visits, all over the province.

Our mission is to create opportunities to connect New Brunswick, Canadian and international authors with our community.

Through its creative approach, the festival allows for words to jump from the page. Reading and writing, often regarded as activities we do on our own, become collective experiences that foster dialogue and discovery.

Our vision is to make literature from Canada and abroad accessible and help promote a vibrant culture of reading and writing.            

It is crucial that our community have access to opportunities to reflect, to share and to celebrate together all while imagining the future. The Frye Festival aims to develop the literary arts sector, to support the professionalization of New Brunswick authors, and to reduce high illiteracy rates in the province. Studies demonstrate that reading helps strengthen empathy, well-being and respect for diversity, all while improving literacy and critical thinking skills.

The Frye Festival’s mission and vision are informed by humanist values, which include at their core principles of discovery, fun, accessibility, open-mindedness, and diversity. In allyship with groups targeted by social injustice, the festival has a responsibility to prepare a program that is all at once inspiring, interactive, diverse and inclusive. The sharing of ideas and experiences are at the heart of the festival programming, which also allows for the promotion of authors of all ages and abilities that represent a true scope of our society’s races, cultures, linguistic groups, sexual and gender diverse communities, religious groups, etc.

NEWSLETTER

   Stay tuned for news, events, announcements and special offers!   

Frye Festival

P.O. Box 26023

Moncton, NB

CANADA  E1E 4H9

T : 506.859.4389

CONTACT US

Partners

UA-87681140-1

MISSION ET VISION

Le Festival Frye est le plus important festival littéraire au Canada atlantique et une célébration bilingue des livres, des idées et de l'imagination. D’une durée de dix jours, le festival se déroule à la fin du mois d’avril et se déploie dans la région du Grand Moncton, dans les communautés avoisinantes et, pour les visites scolaires, dans l’ensemble de la province.

Notre mission est de créer des occasions de rencontre entre les auteur·es du Nouveau-Brunswick, du Canada et de l’international et notre communauté.

Avec son approche créative, le festival permet aux mots de s’animer par-delà les pages d’un livre. La lecture et l’écriture, qui sont souvent des activités solitaires, deviennent alors des expériences collectives propices aux échanges et aux découvertes.

Notre vision est de rendre accessible la littérature d'ici et d'ailleurs pour encourager une riche culture de la lecture et de l'écriture.

Il est primordial de créer des opportunités de réflexion, de dialogue et de célébration rapprochant les communautés de notre région afin qu’elles puissent imaginer ensemble la société de demain. Le Festival Frye vise à développer le secteur des arts littéraires et appuyer la professionnalisation des auteur·es du Nouveau-Brunswick, ainsi qu’à réduire le taux élevé d’analphabétisme dans la province. Les études démontrent en effet que la lecture renforce l’empathie, le mieux-être et le respect de la diversité, en plus d’aider à développer la littératie et la pensée critique.

La mission et la vision du Festival Frye sont guidées par des valeurs humanistes, au cœur desquelles se trouvent les principes de la découverte, du plaisir, de l’accessibilité, de l’ouverture et de la diversité. Allié des groupes ciblés par les injustices sociales, le festival se fait un devoir de présenter une progammation inspirante, interactive, diversifiée et inclusive. Il met en valeur le partage d’idées et d’expériences, en faisant la promotion d’auteur·es de tous âges et de toutes capacités représentant la mosaïque que forme notre société, dont ses ethnies, cultures, communautés linguistiques, communautés issues de la diversité sexuelle et pluralité des genres, groupes religieux, etc.

INFOLETTRE

 Restez à l'affût des actualités, événements, annonces et offres spéciales du Frye! 

Festival Frye

Casier postal 26023

Moncton, NB

CANADA  E1E 4H9

T : 506.859.4389

NOUS JOINDRE

Partenaires