UA-87681140-1

Rachel Baxter

Opening her own firm in Moncton in 2000, Rachel Baxter practiced family law (including surrogacy agreements and adoptions), wills and estates, and contracts. Prior to 2000, she practiced law with Yeoman, Savoie, LeBlanc & Associates, and other firms.

She served on the Boards of local organizations including Coop Centre, the Business and Professional Women, the Moncton Area Lawyers Association, and the Southeast Striders. She is a runner, and has been a coach and volunteer in several running clubs.

She received her undergraduate education at Carleton University in Ottawa where she was a student in the Journalism program and wrote for The Charlatan. She earned her law degree from Queen’s University in Kingston, Ontario, where she also volunteered in the Legal Aid Clinic. She represented both universities with distinction on the track and cross-country running teams. Before entering law school, she worked in public relations.

 

A voracious reader, she was an enthusiastic supporter of the Frye Festival long before she joined the Board in 2015. She recently left the practice of law to work on a writing project.

NEWSLETTER

   Stay tuned for news, events, announcements and special offers!   

Frye Festival

P.O. Box 26023

Moncton, NB

CANADA  E1E 4H9

T : 506.859.4389

CONTACT US

Partners

UA-87681140-1

Rachel Baxter

Après avoir démarré sa propre firme à Moncton en 2000, Rachel Baxter pratique le droit familial, et rédige des testaments, des actes de propriété, et des contrats. Avant l’an 2000, elle pratiquait le droit chez Yeoman, Savoie, LeBlanc & Associés ainsi que d’autres firmes.

Elle a siégé au conseil d’administration de nombreux organismes locaux tels que le Centre Coop, Business and Professional Women, l’Association des avocat·es de la région de Moncton, et le club d’athlétisme Southeast Striders. Coureuse, elle a déjà été entraîneuse et bénévole pour de nombreux clubs d’athlétisme.

Rachel Baxter a complété ses études du premier cycle à l’Université Carleton à Ottawa, où elle a étudié en journalisme et contribué au journal The Charlatan. Elle a poursuivi ses études en droit à l’Université Queen’s, à Kingston, en Ontario, où elle faisait aussi du bénévolat pour la clinique d’aide juridique. Elle s’est distinguée au sein des équipes d’athlétisme de ces deux universités. Avant de poursuivre ses études en droit, elle faisait carrière en relations publiques.

Lectrice avide, elle appuie longtemps la mission du Festival Frye avant de se joindre enfin au conseil d’administration en 2015.

Elle a récemment pris congé de sa pratique de droit pour travailler sur un projet d’écriture.

INFOLETTRE

 Restez à l'affût des actualités, événements, annonces et offres spéciales du Frye! 

Festival Frye

Casier postal 26023

Moncton, NB

CANADA  E1E 4H9

T : 506.859.4389

NOUS JOINDRE

Partenaires