UA-87681140-1
 
Capture-Imagination-1-3.PNG

YOUTH PROGRAM

During the weeks before the Festival, students across New Brunswick let their creativity and pencils do the work and sent us wonderful stories, as a part of the Imagination at Work and Budding Writers programs. We've turned these stories into quirky capsules animated by actor Bianca Richard. Here are a few of them:

High school students also participated in the Words on Stage event, hosted by magician, poet and former Poet Flyée Christine Melanson. All of their performances are on our YouTube channel. Listen to some of them below:

The Provincial Creative Writing Contest Winners were announced during Prelude. Congratulations to all our talented writers! You can read their pieces by clicking on the images below: 

Paige May.png
Libby Rollin.png
Teagan Robinson.png
Lorie Roy.png
Neila Selouani.png
Bennett Godfrey.png
Lauren Reid .png
Abby MacIntosh.png
Minseo Jung.png
Daphnée McIntyre.png
Jeanne Boucher.png
Krista Philips.png

The Frye Academy Jury met up several times to debate the books in competition this year. In the end, it was Shuni, by Naomi Fontaine, that was named final winner. During the Festival, the members of the jury had a conversation with Shuni's editor at Mémoires d'encrier, Yara El-Ghadban.

UA-87681140-1
 
Capture-Imagination-1-3.PNG

VOLET JEUNESSE

Avant le festival, les élèves du Nouveau-Brunswick ont sorti idées et crayons et nous ont envoyé de belles histoires dans le cadre des activités Imagination à l'œuvre et Écrivain·es en herbe. Nous vous présentons ces créations dans une série de vidéos animées par la comédienne Bianca Richard.

Des jeunes du secondaires ont également participé à l'activité Les mots en scène, animée par la magicienne, poète et ancienne Poète flyée, Christine Melanson. Leurs performances sont toutes disponibles sur notre chaîne YouTube. En voici quelques unes : 

Les gagnant·es du Concours provincial de création littéraire furent annoncé·es lors de l'événement Prélude, le 16 avril. Félicitations à elles et eux! Vous pouvez lire leurs textes en cliquant sur les images ci-dessous.

Paige May.png
Libby Rollin.png
Teagan Robinson.png
Lorie Roy.png
Neila Selouani.png
Bennett Godfrey.png
Lauren Reid .png
Abby MacIntosh.png
Minseo Jung.png
Daphnée McIntyre.png
Jeanne Boucher.png
Krista Philips.png

Le jury de Frye Académie s'est rencontré à plusieurs reprises pour débattre des livres en compétition cette année. Finalement, c'est Shuni, de Naomi Fontaine, qui a remporté la compétition. Pendant le Festival, les jeunes du jury ont pu discuter avec l'éditrice du livre de Naomi Fontaine aux éditions Mémoires d'encrier, Yara El-Ghadban.